Foundation Board of Trustees

The Texas A&M University-Kingsville (TAMUK) Foundation, Inc. Board of Trustees is a dedicated group of alumni and friends who serve as advocates for the University, encourage philanthropic support, and manage the investments and business affairs of the Foundation. 

The volunteers and community leaders give of their time to encourage, maintain, and administer private gifts for educational and service purposes of Texas A&M University-Kingsville.


Executive Board

LTG (Ret.) Ricardo S. Sanchez '73

Chairman, TAMUK Foundation
Lecturer & Consultant, International Security & Defense
San Antonio, TX

Joe Henkel '71

Immediate Past Chairman, TAMUK Foundation
President & CEO, Kleberg First National Bank
Kingsville, TX

Bill Colston, Jr. 

1st Vice Chairman, TAMUK Foundation
President, Riviera Telephone Company
Riviera, TX

Jean Claire Turcotte '58 & '85

2nd Vice Chairman, TAMUK Foundation
(Retired) St. Gerturdes's Catholic School
Kingsville, TX

Leonard A. Bedell '68

Treasurer, TAMUK Foundation
President & CEO of Mobil Steel International, Int.


Kevin Beasley '90

Chief Operating Officer, Advantage Midstream
Houston, TX

Tom Best '79

Owner, Rockin' B Land and Cattle Company
Kingsville, TX

Gloria Buff '89

(Previous) Director of Alumni Affairs
Pharr, TX

Eugene "Gene" H. Dawson, Jr. '82

President, Pape-Dwason Engineers, Inc.

San Antonio, TX


Alvaro "Al" Hinojosa '77

Vice President, HOLT CAT
San Antonio, TX

Christopher Chamberlin Kleberg

Senior Vice President and Loan Officer, Capital Bank, SSB

J. Phillip McCormick '64 & '65

Senior Advisor, Stonehenge Growth Capital Company, LLC
Houston, TX

Balous Miller '66

Owner, Bill Miller Bar-B-Q Enterprises Limited
San Antonio, TX

Roberto Montoya '70

CEO, VRC Corporation
Garden Ridge, TX / Alexandria, VA

Hugh Morrison '69

Investment Consultant
Houston, TX

Romeo Perez '82

International Project Manager, ExxonMobil Gas & Power Marketing Company
Houston, TX

James M. Pettus III

Senior Vice President, The Trust Company
Corpus Christi, TX

Renato Ramirez

CEO & Chairman of the Board, IBC Bank-Zapata
Zapata, TX

Richard P. Ritchie, J.D. '77

General Practice, The Ritchie Law Firm
Mineral Wells, TX



Trustee Emeritus

Oscar Fogle '62

(Retired) Exxon USA
Lockhart, TX

John Talmer Peacock, Ph.D.

(Retired) Professor, Texas A&M University-Kingsville 
Kingsville, TX


Steven H. Tallant, Ph.D.

President, Texas A&M University-Kingsville
Kingsville, TX